Generated feeds: include labels as tags?

Hi.

Articles in generated feeds maintain/inherit their tags but not their assigned labels.

Do you know of any plugin that converts assigned labels to tags (for generated feeds)?

BTW on a related note, is there any plugin that provides API calls to set article tags?

Thank you.

I’m trying to write a little plugin that converts labels to tags in generated feeds (so I can get them into other apps). Since I have little to no experience with ttrss plugins I’d really apppreciate your input.
And I have no experience with public functions.

If I understand this correctly I need to write a plugin that hooks into HOOK_ARTICLE_EXPORT_FEED. It will be called before the generated feed is created (is this triggered when the URL of the generated feed is called?).

So here’s what I have so far:

<?php
class Labels_To_Tags extends Plugin {
    private $host;

public function about() {
        return array(1.0,
            'Add labels as tags in generated feeds',
            'C');
    }

public function api_version() {
		return 2;
	}

public function init( $host ) {
		$this->host = $host;
		$host->add_hook( $host::HOOK_ARTICLE_EXPORT_FEED, $this );
	}

public function hook_article_export_feed( $line, $feed, $is_cat ) {

// get all LABELS for this article / line
   		$labels = Article::get_article_labels($line['id']);

if (count($labels) > 0) {

// get all TAGS for this article / line
			$tags = Article::get_article_tags($line['id']);

// if article has tags add them to array first
			if (count($tags) > 0) {
				$article['tags'] = array();

foreach ($tags as $tag) {
					array_push($article['tags'], $tag);
				}
			} else {
				$article['tags'] = array();
			}

foreach ($labels as $label) {
				array_push($article['tags'], $label);
			}
		}
		return $line;
	}
}
?>

@JustAMacUser hope you don’t mind me pinging you but I saw in some other post that you have some experience with plugins for generated feeds.
Could you please take a quick look.