Notifications on Android

I have been using TT-RSS for years but I am new to the android app. Is there a possibility to get notifications? I am not using widgets but would like to get notifications with sound like for emails etc. I checked the settings in the app, the Google play store, this community and google, but couldn’t find a hint about notifications. Am I missing something?

hi you have 25000 unread new posts swipes away 15 seconds later hi you have 25500 unread posts

see where i’m going with this

I am sorry but I am not sure if I am getting your answer right. Do you mean notifications would be bothering or come up too often?
As an alternative I am using News+ at the Moment on Android, which has notifications and app icon badges, on ios I am using Reeder, which has notifications.
I like your app because of the look and faster response better then News+, but I definitely Need notifications.
In my using scenerio, with not so many feeds and perhaps only one or two posts per day or week (some even less) In this cases it is very useful to get notifications about new feeds. I never ever had 25000 unread new posts and 15 seconds later 500 more.
In both apps I mentioned you can set the sync Intervall, so there never will be the next notification after 15 seconds if you don’t want that. If you don’t use notifications you can turn them off easily in settings of those apps or in overall settings of android or ios. Using notifications is not compulsory but just an option. I guess I am not the only one who would consider this useful.

what you’re a describing is a half-assed feature usable only for your “scenerio” which everyone else can just turn off.