Duplicate options in preferences



I have restored an existing database into a new tt-rss installation. Now, in preferences, there are duplicates for

Select one of the available CSS themes
Purge unread articles

When I try to change the options to disallow purging unread articles, or change the theme etc, the option doesn’t get updated after saving.

Thanks for helping!


find the duplicates in ttrss_user_prefs and remove them

however i can’t imagine what else you could’ve screwed up with that restore without cleaning the data first, good luck

e: personally i would redo the backup/restore properly


Thanks, I have redone the restore with clean selected.

Problem solved!